Join or Sign In

Sign in to customize your TV listings

Continue with Facebook Continue with email

By joining TV Guide, you agree to our Terms of Use and acknowledge the data practices in our Privacy Policy.

100 Foot Wave Season 1 Episodes

Season 1 Episode Guide

Season 1

6 Episodes 2021 - 2021

Episode 1

Chapter I: Sea Monsters

Sun, Jul 18, 2021 60 mins

Professional surfer Garrett McNamara comes out of retirement following a big win at a competition at Maui's world-famous Jaws surf break in 2003 to pursue his lifelong dream of riding a 100-foot wave. In 2010, Garrett and his wife, Nicole, invite fellow big-wave surfers to Nazare, Portugal, where the monstrous, untapped waves just might help McNamara achieve the impossible.

Where to Watch

Episode 2

Chapter II: We're Not Surfers

Sun, Jul 25, 2021 60 mins

The McNamaras and their team reconvene in Nazare in 2011, just as the largest swell of the season approaches, where they kick preparations into high gear to prepare for their upcoming attempt at making history. Then, despite some unexpected hurdles, Garrett catches a wave that forever changes him, the small seaside town and the legacy of the sport.

Where to Watch

Episode 3

Chapter III: Mavericks

Sun, Aug 1, 2021 60 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 4

Chapter IV: Dancing with God

Sun, Aug 8, 2021 60 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 5

Chapter V: The Circus

Sun, Aug 15, 2021 60 mins

Where to Watch

Episode 6

Chapter VI: More Than Just a Wipeout

Sun, Aug 22, 2021 60 mins

Where to Watch