Precious topped the 2010 Independent Spirit Awards Friday, taking home all five awards for which it was nominated.

Precious won best feature, best director (Lee Daniels), best actress (Gabourey Sidibe), best supporting actress (Mo'Nique) and best first screenplay (Geoffrey Fletcher) at the ceremony, annually held the weekend of the Academy Awards.

Oscars: Who will win and who could make history?

Other big winners included Crazy Heart, which nabbed best actor for Jeff Bridges and best first feature. Woody Harrelson was named best supporting actor, while best screenplay went to (500) Days of Summer. An Education snagged best foreign film and Anvil! The Story of Anvil! won best documentary.

Notably absent from the evening's festivities was The Hurt Locker. The film was already eligible for the awards last year after playing at several film festivals in 2008.