Twilight: New Moon

Fans looking forward to the Nov. 20 premiere of the Twilight sequel already are snapping up the soundtrack. 

The Twilight Saga: New Moon — Original Motion Picture Soundtrack was released Oct.16, debuting at No. 1 on iTunes. The first Twilight soundtrack sold more than 3.5 million copies, a figure that made New Moon one of the year's most highly anticipated soundtracks.  The album features new tracks from The Killers, Death Cab For Cutie and Muse, a group that contributed to the initial Twilight soundtrack too. The album's lead-off single, "Meet Me On The Equinox" by Death Cab For Cutie, has been making its way up the Billboard rock chart.

Want to check out the songs? The following tracks are on iTunes:

"Meet Me On The Equinox" - Death Cab For Cutie

"Possibility" - Lykke Li

"Satellite Heart" - Anya Marina

The full album, also available on iTunes, includes:

"Friends" - Band of Skulls

"Hearing Damage" - Thom Yorke

"A White Demon Love Song" - The Killers

"I Belong To You [New Moon Remix]" - Muse

"Roslyn" - Bon Iver & St. Vincent

"Done All Wrong" - Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

"Monsters" - Hurricane Bells

"The Violet Hour" - Sea Wolf

"Shooting The Moon" - Ok Go

"Slow Life" - Grizzly Bear

"No Sound But The Wind" - Editors

"New Moon [The Meadow]" - Alexandre Desplat

"Solar Midnite" (Bonus Track) - Lupe Fiasco

"All I Believe In" (Bonus Track) - The Magic Numbers & Amadou & Mariam

"Die Fiedermaud - Duettino: Ach, Ich, Darf Nicht Hin Zu Dir" (Bonus Track) - APM Orchestra


Which song is your favorite?